Guide to filing a mechanics lien in Glenn County

Where is the Glenn County Recorder's Office that files mechanic liens?

You can your mechanic liens in person at the Glenn County Recorder’s office located at:

516 West Sycamore Street
(Courthouse Annex)
Willows, CA 95988

MON – FRI:
8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

PHONE: (530) 934-6412
FAX: (530) 934-6571

What is Glenn County's Recording Backlog?

The Glenn County Recorder does not publicly disclose information on recording backlog.

Should my mechanics lien be filed in Glenn County, or some other county?

If the project is located in Glenn county, then yes, you will want to record your lien with the Glenn County Recorder’s office.

What are Glenn County's requirements for recording a mechanics lien?

Generally, the requirements for recording a mechanics lien in Glenn County include:

  1. Meeting all statutory requirements in California for filing a lien. You can read more about California mechanics lien laws and rules here.
  2. Documents should meet all document margin requirements and other formatting.
  3. The filing fee must be paid for the document to be recorded.

What are the margin & page size requirements to file a lien in Glenn County?

All documents must comply with the 8 1/2″ x 11″ standard page size. A fee will be charged for each page that is not 8 1/2″ x 11″.

How can I make payment to the Glenn County Recorder?

The Glenn County Recorder accepts cash, check, money order, and most major credit cards.

What are the filing fees to record a mechanics lien in Glenn County?

The Glenn County Recorder’s regular recording fee is $14.00 for the first page and $3.00 for each additional page.

Additional Recording Fees

Non Standard Form Size Fee: $3.00
Penalty Print: $1.00
Release State & County Tax Lien: $12.00
Indexing Fees: $1.00 for each additional reference indexed
$1.00 per group of 10 names or a fraction thereof

Copy Fees

Official Copy: $1.00 per page
Certification: $2.00

How do I get a recorded copy of my lien from Glenn County's Recorders Office?

If you cannot come into the office in person, you may also send a representative or contact a title company for assistance.

Do I have the right to file a mechanics lien in Glenn County, CA?

Determining whether you do or do not have a mechanics lien right can be tricky. Generally speaking, every state gives those who have furnished labor and/or materials to a construction project the right to file a mechanics lien if unpaid for the furnishing. The same is true in California. However, there are some state-specific limitations as to who is qualified to file a mechanics lien that is important when considering whether you have the right to file a mechanics lien in Glenn County, California.

Great and detailed information about this is available on our California Mechanics Lien Resources Page.

What is the fee to file a California 20-Day Preliminary Notice in Glenn County?

The fee to file a California Preliminary Notice in Glenn County is $40.00.

Top Payment Experts & Services in Glenn to help you File Your California Mechanics Lien.

Featured Lien Filing Service
Lien Filing Service
Learn Who are the Fast Paying and Slow Paying Contractors in California
Bosco Construction
Rating 5.0
C
Payment Score
56 / 100
View
C.W. Driver
Rating 5.0
C
Payment Score
75 / 100
View
Cck Builders
Rating 5.0
C
Payment Score
75 / 100
View
Carroll Development Inc.
Rating 5.0
C
Payment Score
75 / 100
View
See other Lists of Contractors and How to Best Work With Them