The Alabama Release of Lien Form is used to cancel a lien that has already been filed. It’s most often used to release a lien claim after a lien claimant receives payment.
Alabama law requires that a lien cancellation is filed within 30 days after the lien is satisfied. Failing to release a lien (or releasing it late) subjects the lien claimant to personal liability of $1,000 and liability for actual damages.
Complete the form on the right to download your free Alabama Release of Lien Form template that can be filled out with a PDF editor or by hand after printing. Use this template to easily file your lien cancellation at the same county clerk’s office where the original lien was filed.
Skip the hassle of sending a Alabama Lien Release yourself.
We’re the Lien Release experts. With us it’s fast, easy, affordable, and done right!
Looking to file/record a mechanics lien in Alabama? You'll need to get your Alabama mechanics lien filed and recorded with the county recorder in the county where the construction project is located. Here is a listing of all county recorders in Alabama. Click on any county to find more information about how to get your lien recorded in that county.